Select Shop

Sorry, there are currently no online retailers available.

What Moses Could Not Do

Download Options

Select Format

Nine Studies in the Book of Joshua

What Moses Could Not Do

David Gooding

The beauty of this world was not given to mock us, the music to tantalise us; God doesn’t play games with us. He points us to the realities of a glorious eternity — a veritable eternal banquet when God shall satisfy every legitimate desire and


In these nine sessions David Gooding covers major themes from the two phases of the conquest of the promised land.

(1) The Promised Inheritance and the Covenant
(2) The Judgment of God on Jericho

The First Phase of the Conquest
(1) Bringing Israel into their Inheritance
(2) Establishing the Law of God in Canaan—Part 1
(3) Establishing the Law of God in Canaan—Part 2
(4) Putting Down all Rule and Authority

The Second Phase of the Conquest
(1) Setting up the Tent of Meeting at Shiloh
(2) Provision for Maintaining God’s Service
and for the Salvation of those in Danger
(3) Uninterrupted Service of the Lord

Appendixes (Handouts)
1. The Book of Joshua—Table of Contents
2. The Conquest of Canaan—Phase I
3. Similarities between Joshua 5–8 and the New Testament

Myrtlefield books are on Logos

Myrtlefield books are on Logos

Scholarly, engaging and accessible. Addressing mind and heart to increase faith in God and obedience to his Word. Myrtlefield Expositions on the world’s premier Bible study software.

Your selected items are being prepared and will start downloading shortly. Please be patient - large file sizes may take some time